You're reading...
Bravura Bits, Music

Jay Sean Reveals His Mistress

Jay Sean has a mistress?! Just continue reading and you’ll find out more, promise!

Via Twitter & Facebook (of course), the singing sensation revealed that he indeed has a mistress. But here’s the best part: Jay did say that the title of his upcoming mixtape is called The Mistress, and it’ll be releasing everywhere on September 6, 2011. A press statement said that, The Mistress is a grown and sexy look at Jay Sean’s R&B roots. The tracks on the mixtape showcase his smooth vocals and subtle writing and anyone who loved ‘Ride it’ will fall under the spell of “The Mistress”. The 15 track mixtape features Lupe Fiasco, Birdman and Tyga.”

Here’s a teaser from the mixtape for your viewing pleasure:

Jay Sean recently arrived back from a nationwide tour across India, where he performed for thousands of fans at the Hard Rock Café’s in Mumbai, Delhi, Pune and Bangalore. And more than that, he also performed on India’s X-Factor which was seen by over 200 million viewers.

So what were Jay Sean’s thoughts? He said that, “going back to India was amazing. The shows were jam packed, the fans were energized beyond belief, X Factor was bonkers and I loved every second of being there and look forward to touring there again soon!”

And there’s more! Jay also penned a duet with Sonu Niigaam which won’t be on the “The Mistress”, but will be released later this year. Here’s a peak at what you can expect to hear on The Mistress:

1. Rouge `a Lèvres
2. The Mistress
3. Love – featuring Birdman
4. Sex 101- featuring Tyga
5. Message In A Bottle
6. Yesterday
7. She Has No Time
8. Say Yeah – featuring Lupe Fiasco
9. Can’t Fall In Love
10. Movie
11. Same Old
12. Where I Wanna Be
13. Waiting In Vain
14. Where Do We Go
15. Sealed Lips

So be sure to check back on September 6th, to Bravura Magazine, where you’ll be able to get this awesome mixtape! Ciao!




  1. Pingback: Jay Sean Releases “The Mistress” « Bravura Magazine - September 6, 2011

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: